Squash Blossoms: 2 Ways

Squash Blossoms

Are these not absolutely gorgeous? I couldn’t resist picking these up from the Farmers Market recently. I had never tried squash blossoms, but I’ve been intrigued by them for a while now. While I’d love to try some of the fried recipes I’ve come across online, I try to cook and eat in a (mostly) healthy way 85-90% of the time.

Mozzarella Stuffed Squash Blossoms

That said, I decided to try these in two simple ways. Freshly torn and added into a simple salad, and stuffed with a little fresh mozzarella and quickly sauteed in a bit of olive oil. Both were quite lovely.

Simple Spinach & Squash Blossom Salad

The simple salad was accompanied by my new favorite dish, roasted tomatoes and cipollini onions. I’m completely addicted to them. So simple, yet so flavorful and versatile. The juices really added a lovely “dressing” to the plate for the salad. I’ll share more on that tomorrow…

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

3 Responses to “Squash Blossoms: 2 Ways”

  1. jeanineguidry Says:

    This looks AMAZING!

  2. Fresh Farmers Market Dinner « The (Mostly) Healthy Kitchen Says:

    […] The (Mostly) Healthy Kitchen Just another WordPress.com weblog « Squash Blossoms: 2 Ways […]

  3. Ciaochowlinda Says:

    I love fried squash blossoms but never thought to use them this way.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

